Why I Stopped Learning And My Next Plan...

·

2 min read

Why I Stopped Learning And My Next Plan...

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

Hi everyone. I am a front-end development newbie, but i like to call myself a baby-dev. i started my journey August 2021. i was introduced to the tech world by a friend it was amazing knowing that i could sit home and make money, i hate the whole 9-5 job. it's not for me and i know its not for you too. i was eager about the journey, i thought it would be easy. I started studying on freecodecamp finished the responsive web development course, watch youtube videos which was very resourceful but as a self study developer and someone that doesn't have any computer background or a certificate, i was struggling to survive everyday of my life and i am sure a lot of people out there are facing the same problem. i made some cool project which i was really proud of, i just did this? yes i did it. Html and Css had been my companion for few months. i didn't do a lot of project on them but yes i did make a twitter clone, my imaginary restaurant website and few projects from freecodecamp. i was afraid to the challenge project because i felt i wasn't going to be able. Imposter syndrome is trying to destroy me!!!!!(i will talk about this one day). I stopped coding when it was time for me to move to javascript, it was hard learning this particular programming language(everyone says it is easy but it doesn't seem like that to me)coding journey ended for me and now i am trying to pick it up from the scratch. So i will start blogging about my journey. Hashnode will be my accountability partner, and i hope you join me in my journey.